RODGG: 30 Day Video Game Challenge: Day 1

Hey guys (: Hope your first month of the new year has been alright.  Mine has been pretty good and busy with school and work.  Alright so I have been meaning to do this 30 Day challenge for awhile now.  The challenge can be found here if you want to do this yourself which I highly recommend you do (:

Here is Day 1 – Very first video game.

This is really hard for me to remember, but the first video game that I remember playing on my own is Pokémon, I got Blue and my sister got Red.  I remember that we both got Game Boys at the same time and it was the coolest thing ever! We got the original beast ->

 mainImage (Source: http://www.8-bitcentral.com/images/nintendo/gameBoy/mainImage.jpg)

I believe that every one of these lost the backing that went over the batteries, that my dad would have to duck tape it for me (:  I blame the Game Boy on my horrible vision, since I would try to play Pokémon on late car rides home with no backlight.  One memory of me and my sister of Pokémon, is when after we watched the TV show we loved Brock, so we wanted to name our character after him.  Well apparently we both are really bad at spelling and name him Bock instead.  We both still get a good laugh remembering that.

That’s all for today, leave a comment on your first video game or your favorite memories in Pokémon.  Hope you guys enjoyed my post! Until next time <4

Leave a Reply

