R.O.D.G.G.: Kinda Trinket Tuesday & Blogging101 Day 2

Hey everyone!! So today is day 2 of the Blogging101 and it deals with the title and tag line of my blog.  I have to say that I am perfectly content with my title and tag line, since it describes what I am about.  I am a girl gamer that cannot get enough of video games and I love to ramble on here while slightly intoxicated, which is just how I roll.  (Hence the R.O.D.G.G [Ramblings of a Drunk Gamer Girl]) 😀
Let me know what you think of my title and tag line 🙂 Feedback is always welcomed, I’m always willing to learn.

Alright time for the kinda Trinket Tuesday, since it’s not things I bought video game related, but It goes back to my birthday weekend.  Last year we went to Chicago for my birthday as well, but it was for a concert with Linkin Park.  It was awesome!! At the hotel there was a bell hop/valet that drooled over my boyfriends car (Subaru Impreza WRX STI Limited 2011) and we chatted with him for awhile.  After we parked our car and when up to our rooms, that guy was on our floor, it was random and cool.  Chatted again and he gave us a voucher for free appetizers for the bar in the hotel lobby.
So fast forward to this year, we’re staying at the same hotel, and I was wondering if the same guy still worked there.  It wasn’t until Saturday night when we were walking in the lobby towards the elevators that we walked by someone that looked like him, so I mentioned it to Nick and he immediately made a u-turn and went to see if it was the same guy.  Turns out it was and he was wondering if we were the same couple he saw last year.  So we chatted and he found out it was my birthday and asked for our room number.  Didn’t really think much of it since we just came back from the bar and I had a few to drink.  So we go up to the room and we were brought cupcakes and a bottle of wine.  It was so awesome!  So before all this we ordered pizza to be delivered to the room.  It was seriously the best meal ever!  I have rambled enough, below are the pictures from the bar we went to and the wine & cupcakes and seriously one of the best pizzas you will ever have.

Here is the pizza place. Giordano’s is seriously amazing.  If you are ever in Chicago, please go there, you will not be disappointed.

20150828_174905 20150829_215131 20150829_215059

We found this awesome tavern to go to; seriously awesome, the bar waitress remember us 😀
I loved the cheese fries, and the jalapeno poppers were okay, but those cheese fries!

20150828_184603 20150828_190610

Here is the wine and the cupcakes that I got as a present for my birthday! They were all soooo good!!!  I cannot wait to go back to Chicago and Brookfield for food and video games.  Two of my favorite things 😀

20150829_211043

Hope you guys enjoyed! Until next time <4

4 thoughts on “R.O.D.G.G.: Kinda Trinket Tuesday & Blogging101 Day 2

  1. Giordano’s is seriously the. best. pizza. ever. Used to live about 3 hours southwest of Chicago and would go there for a four day weekend twice a year. Also miss real pastrami and real Greek food. [sigh]

Leave a Reply

