R.O.D.G.G.: Birthday Weekend Day 2

So I was going to go over the arcade on day 2 and the food and everything else, but I just go the arcade pics and it is a lot!!!  If any one has tips on making my post with pictures easier for viewing let me know!  Moving on to the arcade day two.  We spend more time there on this day, and we even left and came back.  I seriously suggest anyone that visits the Chicago area, to visit this gem, The Galloping Ghost, is such a fun place to go and is a fun time.  Alright, so I’m just going to move onto the picture.

This was the first game that we played, and I’m not good at all at it lol.  I’d restarted many times.

20150829_134556

We had to play this game since one of our friend’s handle is Strid3r.  Or how I like to call him Strudder 😀

20150829_134942

Alright, so while playing this game I learned a very valuable lesson.  Oh, that lesson? That is when you are in a lift to not shoot the cable.  (NOTE: Or actually thinking about it now, I might not have shot the Aliens on the lift quick enough before they chewed the cable).  Though I’m pretty sure it’s because I shot the cable, and then I fell to my death.  I got a good laugh out of it.

20150829_135548

I’d played this game based on a suggestion from a co-worker (She has her own blog HERE, running. Everyone should go read!!!)  One thing that I absolutely LOVED about this game is how they walked, they act like “yeah I’m awesome!!”  Oh and I also blew up a helicopter, that was awesome too 😀

20150829_135628

Nick played Centipede and I played Millipede.  He did better than me.

20150829_141402

So one of my favorite games is the Resident Evil series.  This is basically like that.  This shooter was tricky, not only is there a gun, but you have to move that gun around for you to move.  Once you get the hang of it, it’s really fun.  I would have stayed there all day if I could have.

20150829_141849

Here is a shot on how busy the shooting games were.

20150829_141936

Okay let’s talk about a funny game.  Yes that is Steven Tyler from Aerosmith.  What I gathered is that we are to use music as a weapon to take back music.  Yeah, I really didn’t play attention, I was too busy laughing at this.  Definitely a fun one.

20150829_14342020150829_143018

So this game was flashing soooo bad that I had to stop playing, it was making my eye very unhappy.  Though Nick remembers that game being really good, too bad I couldn’t get past the flashing.

20150829_143601

This is where you come into from the door and pay.

20150829_143819

They do sell drinks and snacks.  Though I thought their suggestion “box” was freaking adorable!!

20150829_152707

So I’m not sure if you can notice or not, but Nick is basically wedged in there haha

20150829_152833

So the first thing I thought of when seeing this flight game, was my Australian buddy’s character in GTA V, where he is in flight gear.  Though this game looks good, too bad I didn’t get to play it since this kid hogged it for a while. Oh well, next time.

20150829_153054
Oh so this game, I have no idea what was going on.  There is no English, the only English was Press Start – Skip and Free Play, that was it.  The two games I played were really weird. One dealt with ice cream, while the other dealt with who could eat the whole cow the fastest.  Like I stated, WEIRD!!!!  I will definitely play it again! Haha

20150829_153941
This game was fun.  Their facial expression in the rear-view mirror is hilarious.  Though me and Nick didn’t do the best at it.  Probably since I was looking that the rear-view mirror the whole time 😀

20150829_160452

We finished the day playing some Michael Jackson Moonwalker.  This game is interesting.  I do like the different power ups.  Wooo!!!


20150829_162154 20150829_162308

That’s all I got.  Hope you enjoyed my post! Until next time <4

Leave a Reply

