Ramblings of a Drunk Gamer Girl (R.O.D.G.G): Customization

Customization, Customization, Customization!!!!

One of the things that makes a great just good to great for me is am I am to customize how my character looks.  That’s not saying that games where you unable to customize the characters is a deal breaker for me – absolutely not.  I personally feel more connected to games where I have that freedom, I feel more involved in the game itself.

One game that I am constantly creating new characters in is The Sims 4.  I cannot seem to stop making characters in that game.  I love making new characters and creating the most absurd story’s that I can thing about.  Here’s a screenshot of a character that I recently created in Sims 4. I’ve (obviously) downloaded some mods for the hair and the eyes! Mod the Sims is a great website for all of your Sims need, ranging from The Sims 2 to The Sims 4.

08-05-15_7-50 PM

There is one game in particular that I could literally spend hours on tweaking my character is Dragon Age: Inquisition. OH MY GOODNESS that customization is amazing!!!!  The one thing with the customization is how there are literally thousands combinations you can get. With there being the outer iris and the inner iris you can get the exact color you want.  Here are two screenshots from creating the inquisitor and the champion.

DragonAgeInquisition 2015-03-27 22-52-45-54

DragonAgeInquisition 2015-03-31 19-49-51-94

There are many other games that have customized characters: Elder Scrolls, Fallout, Mass Effect, and many more that I am unable to think of at this time. Hope you enjoyed this post!! Until next time <4

Leave a Reply

