Character Customization

Who I am and why I’m here?  

I’m here to kick ass and chew bubblegum and I’m all out of bubblegum.”  

Name: Sterling
Gender: Female
Age: Young Adult
Hair: Long Brown
Eyes: Brown

Strength: 4
Perception: 8
Endurance: 2
Charisma: 6
Intelligence: 7
Agility: 5
Luck: 8

I am here to express my love and random experiences with video games.  Here I will be posting moments from games, and all the gaming related merchandise I seem to be unable to stop buying.  I’m hoping to connect to the gamer in everyone (:

The video game series that I am currently obsessing over are: Dragon Age and Mass Effect.

*Random Fact*
The line “I’m here to kick ass and chew bubblegum, and I’m all out of bubblegum” was thought to originate from Duke Nukem.  It is in fact from the movie “They Live.” It’s an older movie from the 80s, but I believe it to be worth the watch 😀

13 thoughts on “Character Customization

  1. I LOVE this intro, how I miss D&D. And oh the happy days of playing Duke Nukem which I networked on the office computers before the days of Admin access. My current obsession is Skyrim on the Xbox 360. Look forward to reading this blog 🙂

  2. Haha what an interesting way to tell people about yourself it’s so original I love it (the number portion bit particularly). I can’t wait to see what other original and unique posts you have throughout this course :).

  3. Well, I guess you’re new to blogging as you’re participating in Blogging 101, but there is nothing noob about your creative writing skills. Love your take on the prompt. Fits your blog topic too! Kudos.

  4. I haven’t managed to get round to Dragon Age or Mass Effect yet, uni seems to have gotten in the way, for four years now, so I’m pretty behind when it comes to video games. Playing Fallout 3 at the moment, which is a blast. Before that completed the Evil Within, brilliant stuff!! 🙂 Look forward to reading the posts of a fellow female gamer 😉

    • I have evil within have not had a chance to play it yet. Fallout 3 is awesome. I have a cutout cardboard that I’ll post on here soon 🙂 female gamers! we must unite!

      • Evil Within is brilliant, I should probably write a review. And I agree about Falout 3, I feel so behind though only just playing it now 😛 I’ve had it since it came out and started it ages ago, only just actually properly playing though. I agree we must! 🙂

  5. […] Hey everyone!  So I’m giving the Blogging101 a try again. The first time around was pretty sparse on my involvement but I’m hoping that will change this time around (: So today’s prompt is “write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post on your blog.”  I think the first time around I did a pretty good job on this post. You can see that -> HERE. […]

Leave a Reply

